This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.3
Property location
7.5
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.9
Value
8.4
Reviews
    KRISTA
    ee
    7.5
    31 July 2017
    Noisy inside, the doors were slamming terribly, I heard the neighbors snoring at night
    Clean room, friendly people, good breakfast, including also some fruits
    Marina Chorti
    gr
    9.2
    12 July 2017
    Great value for money
    Very nice location, clean and nice room and very good breakfast. Welcoming and friendly people
    Joseph
    au
    6.2
    30 June 2017
    Was fine for 1 night
    The room did not have an air conditioner
    Restaurant near by was amazing value
    Janet
    ca
    8.8
    18 May 2017
    Enjoyed our stay.
    The beds were ok, but could have been better, and the shower worked fine, but is not well designed, so you had to be very careful not to have water leak out onto the floor. You had to have a car to get to the hotel, and you also had to feel comfortable driving up a good but very winding road to get to the top where the hotel and village is located. The first drive up was a bit daunting, but after that, it was fine.
    We enjoyed our stay in your hotel. The view is stunning, and the village very charming. It was nice to be in a quiet place, away from Taomina, and if you didn't mind driving the road up to the village of Gallodoro where the hotel is located, it was absolutely beautiful. The meal we had at the nearby restaurant (the only one in the area) was excellent. The hotel staff were very accommodating and let us keep a few things in their refrigerator overnight - we appreciated that very much. There is a wonderful patio area to enjoy the evenings, and some great views.
    Aneta
    pl
    9.2
    28 April 2017
    Gallodoro - Poranek koguta (PL)
    Really would like to back there. Fantastic area, close Taormina and Catania, beautifull landscape, very quiet. I recommend with all my heart :) Thank you for nice time!
    Matthias
    mt
    10
    5 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian Scott
    mt
    9.6
    1 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sophia
    us
    9.2
    9 October 2016
    Best kept secret for the Taormina region
    Parking was tight but then again, you're in a mountain town in Sicily that was built for donkeys and carts so get over it and embrace the adventure. My recommendation for any travel in Sicily but especially when traveling the mountain towns: Rent as small a car as possible and park your car in Letojanni and take the bus system to get to and around Taormina.
    We picked this B&B because it was close to Taormina but did it have the associated high hotel costs. And are we glad we did. Yes, Albergo is about 6km up a winding road to the small village of Gallodoro but it was a welcome respite from the tourist trap of Taormina. The room had a view of the ocean from a lovely arched window, the common areas were very nice and included a real olive press. I gather the hotel was built on the existing grounds of this olive oil work area. The breakfast was okay but the coffee was excellent. Bruno made the best cappuccino! Sara was very helpful in getting us settled and pointing out the local restaurants, one of which, LePietre, was by far the best dinner we had in Sicily. We took a tour bus from Letojanni, at the base of the access road to Gallodoro, to Mount Etna. We didn't know there was good parking near the major bus stop at Letojanni, another huge plus for staying at Albergo. It was just easier and certainly MUCH cheaper than Toarmina. It was also a lot nicer than what we saw of Letojanni. Albergo isn't far from the beach at Naxos and is very close to Taormina. The village of Gallodoro is on a steep hillside but once you get used to that, it's a great little village with a pretty park, with friendly people and again, the BEST restaurant we experienced while in Sicily. Also, if you are a hiker, there are trails from the village.
Close